University of Liege | Version française
Academic year 2014-2015Value date : 1/10/2014
GEST3061-1  Skills portfolio

Duration :  
Number of credits :  
One-year preliminary programme leading to the Master in Management (night and weekend classes)3
Master degree in Management, professional focus in Banking and Asset Management, 2nd year5
Master degree in Business Engineering, professional focus in Performance Management and Control, 2nd year5
Master en sciences de gestion à finalité spécialisée en digital marketing and sales management, 2nd year5
Master degree in Economics, professional focus in Economics and Finance, 2nd year5
Master degree in Business Engineering, professional focus in Financial Engineering, 2nd year5
Master degree in Management, professional focus in Financial Analysis and Audit, 2nd year5
Master degree in Economics, professional focus in Economic Analysis and Public Governance, 2nd year5
Master degree in Business Engineering, professional focus in Intrapreneurship, 2nd year5
Master degree in Management, professional focus in General Management (Evening Classes), 2nd year3
Master en sciences de gestion, à finalité spécialisée en marketing and strategic intelligence, 2nd year5
Master degree in Management, professional focus in Social Entreprise Management, 2nd year5
Master degree in Business Engineering, professional focus in Supply Chain Management, 2nd year5
Master in Human Resources Management, Professional Focus, 1st year2
Lecturer :  Louis Esch, David Homburg
Coordinator :  David Homburg
Language(s) of instruction :  
French language
Organisation and examination :  
All year long
Course contents :  
The Skills Portfolio offers a large choice of workshops covering a range of different topics. Contents vary a lot from one workshop to another. For the full program please refer to the HEC-ULg website :
http://www.hec.ulg.ac.be/hec-ulg/formations/portfolio-competences/programme-master
Learning outcomes of the course :  
Each workshop of the Skills Portfolio endeavors to reach one of the four following goals :
* to develop student's relational and managerial skills; * to develop student's creativity and entrepreneurial mind; * to develop student's ethical and critical mind; * to develop student's career plan
Each workshop focuses on one specific skill which contributes to the four aims mentioned above. ILOs of each workshop are specific and defined in each module.
Generally speaking, a workshop of the Skills Portfolio will give each student several occasions to practice the aimed skill, to get extensive and personal feedback on his strengths and weaknesses, as well as strategies to improve his performance. He will also have acquired the necessary tools to go on learning about these skills by himself after the training.
The Master Program of the Skills Portfolio places the acquired skills in the light of the students' imminent entry on the work market.
Prerequisites and co-requisites/ Recommended optional programme components :  
Most workshops have no prerequisites. For the few who have prerequisites, these are mentioned in the "prerequisites" section of the workshop description on the HEC-ULg website : http://www.hec.ulg.ac.be/hec-ulg/formations/portfolio-competences/programme-master This page also mentions the workshops which ask students for a financial contribution.
Planned learning activities and teaching methods :  
Workshops of the Skills Portfolio are based on a « learning by doing » methodology. They involve students into complex situations where they will have several occasions to practice their skills and to identify their weaknesses and to improve through practical experience. These interactive workshops are designed for small numbers of students, which allows to give them personal feedback and coaching. They also emphasize contact with the professional world and multidisciplinary perspective.
Mode of delivery (face-to-face ; distance-learning) :  
Each worksop counts 3 to 5 accompanied work sessions of 4 hours and some homework linked with the workshop's theme. Depending on the workshop, this could be, among others, to visit conferences, to take part in field observations or travels, or to design presentations or reports. To accomplish the 5 ECTS of the Skills Portfolio, each student must take part to two or three different workshops in the program (depending on workshop class : A+A+A, A+B or B+B). These are credited at the end of the 2nd master, but can be followed in the 1st or 2nd year of master.
Recommended or required readings :  
Documents explaining how the Skills Portfolio works are available (in French) on the Lol@ platform (http://lola.hec.ulg.ac.be/claroline/course/index.php?cid=GEST3061_1) Specific additional references and readings can be asked in the different workshops.
Assessment methods and criteria :  
Workshops of the Skills Portfolio are assessed during the sessions. There is no independent exam at the end of the year. The students' performances are assessed by a mark on 20. The average of these marks is the final mark of the Skills Portfolio, which will be credited for 5ECTS at the end of the 2nd year of master. If a mark lower than 10/20 is obtained in one of the workshops, this mark will replace the average mark of the Skills Portfolio. Therefore, it is necessary to have at least an 10/20 for each workshop to get the average mark.
In each workshop, students are assessed on their involvement in the workshop and on their progress compared to their own starting level. This should push students to choose workshops in which they feel a weakness.
The in-session assessment and the low number of sessions make active participation in the workshops mandatory. Official justification will be asked for each absence to a session and unjustified absence will be sanctioned on the final mark.
If the general mark obtained is a failure mark, the individual marks of every workshop where the student has accomplished a 10/20 or more are automatically kept and transferred to the next year. For the failed workshop(s) the student will have to hand in a second session work. This will be a report or an essay on a subject linked with the workshop's theme, which might be completed by an oral exam. The workshop itself will not be repeated. The assessment method of this second session work will be different from the original assessment method applied in the workshop itself. The student will not be allowed to repeat a workshop where he had an absence or failure mark, except if his absence is justified.
Work placement(s) :  
Organizational remarks :  
Attention : This program is designed to be split on two years, and is very difficult to credit on a single semester. Therefore, it is not available in the frame of an Erasmus Program.
The validation of this program requires three A-type workshops, one A-type and one B-type workshop, or two B-type workshops. A student can willingly accomplish more than this minimal number of workshops, but then his registration is submitted to following rules : (1) his registration must take place after the regular registration process has been closed, so he does not get a place in a workshop which would be required by the regular students; (2) the additional workshop will be included in his official program. It will be mentioned in the final certificate along with the other workshops and its mark will enter the global mark following the same rules than for other workshops. It will also be mandatory, as for other workshops. (3) Whatever the number of workshops accomplished, the ECTS-value of the Skills Portfolio will never rise above 5 in the student's program.
Registration for the Skills Portfolio will be opened on September 18th and will end on September 30th . This registration only concerns workshops students want to accomplish during the academic year 2013-2014. A complete description of the registration process is available on the Lol@ page of the Skills Portfolio (http://lola.hec.ulg.ac.be/claroline/course/index.php?cid=GEST3061_1) Students who want to register after September30th should contact the manager of the Skills Portfolio. Alas, their choice in workshop will be strongly reduced.
The groups allocated to the different workshops will be published on October 10th. The first sessions will take place on October 21st. The timetable of the workshops will be available on the Lol@ page of the Skills Portfolio.
Workshop allocation is definitive. It is impossible to change, exchange or unregister from a workshop, except in case of a mistake in the allocation process.
Each workshop has an individual page on Lol@. Once your registration to the workshop is confirmed, please register on this page.
Contacts :  
Program Manager : David Homburg david.homburg@ulg.ac.be Program Secretary : Françoise Dubois francoise.dubois@ulg.ac.be



Home

Bachelors, masters, advanced master et AESS

Lifelong Learning Education

Doctorat (Ph.D.)

Search by teacher

Search by course code and title

Students and Studies Administration - Academic Affairs - Contact : Monique Marcourt, General Director for Education and Training - Developed by SEGI

Site de l'Université | English version
Année académique 2014-2015Données en date du : 22/12/2014
GEST3061-1  Portfolio de compétences

Durée :  
Nombre de crédits :  
Année préparatoire au master en sciences de gestion (H.D. (Horaire décalé))3
Master en sciences de gestion, à finalité spécialisée en Banking and Asset Management, 2e année5
Master en ingénieur de gestion, à finalité spécialisée en Performance Management and Control, 2e année5
Master en sciences de gestion à finalité spécialisée en digital marketing and sales management, 2e année5
Master en sciences économiques,orientation générale, à finalité spécialisée en Economics and Finance, 2e année5
Master en ingénieur de gestion, à finalité spécialisée en Financial Engineering, 2e année5
Master en sciences de gestion, à finalité spécialisée en Financial Analysis and Audit, 2e année5
Master en sciences économiques, orientation générale, à finalité spécialisée en Economic Analysis and Public Governance, 2e année5
Master en ingénieur de gestion, à finalité spécialisée en intrapreneuriat, 2e année5
Master en sciences de gestion, à finalité spécialisée en management général (H.D.), 2e année3
Master en sciences de gestion, à finalité spécialisée en marketing and strategic intelligence, 2e année5
Master en sciences de gestion, à finalité spécialisée en management des entreprises sociales, 2e année5
Master en ingénieur de gestion, à finalité spécialisée en Supply Chain Management, 2e année5
Master en gestion des ressources humaines, à finalité spécialisée, 1re année2
Nom du professeur :  Louis Esch, David Homburg
Coordinateur(s) :  David Homburg
Langue(s) du cours :  
Langue française
Organisation et évaluation :  
Enseignement durant l'année complète
Contenus du cours :  
Le Portfolio de Compétences est un programme modulaire d'ateliers offrant un large choix de thématiques différentes. Les contenus varient grandement d'un atelier à l'autre. Pour un descriptif de chaque atelier, merci de consulter le programme du Portfolio de Compétences sur le site de HEC-ULg :
http://www.hec.ulg.ac.be/hec-ulg/formations/portfolio-competences/programme-master
Acquis d'apprentissage (objectifs d'apprentissage) du cours :  
Chaque atelier du Portfolio de Compétences se rapporte à l'un des quatre objectifs suivants :
* développer les compétences relationnelles et managériales des étudiants ; * développer la créativité et l'esprit d'entreprendre des étudiants ; * développer le sens de l'éthique et l'esprit critique des étudiants ; * développer le projet professionnel des étudiants.
Chaque atelier se focalise sur l'acquisition d'un savoir-faire ou d'un savoir-être bien défini s'intégrant à l'un des quatre objectifs généraux ci-dessus. Les attendus d'apprentissages de chaque atelier sont spécifiques et définis au sein de chaque module.
De manière générale, au terme d'un atelier du Portfolio de Compétences, l'étudiant aura eu l'occasion de s'essayer à la compétence visée par l'atelier, de recevoir des feedback personnalisé sur ses forces et des faiblesses, ainsi que des pistes d'amélioration de la compétence visée. Il aura également reçu des outils et des références lui permettant, après l'atelier, de poursuivre de manière autonome son apprentissage.
Le programme de Master place les compétences acquises au sein du Portfolio dans une perspective d'intégration prochaine au monde professionnel.
Prérequis et corequis / Modules de cours optionnels recommandés :  
La plupart des ateliers n'ont pas de prérequis et sont accessibles à tous les étudiants. Quelques rares ateliers exigent toutefois des compétences préalables. Dans ce cas, celles-ci sont mentionnées dans le volet « pré-requis », dans le descriptif des ateliers sur le site de HEC-ULg : http://www.hec.ulg.ac.be/hec-ulg/formations/portfolio-competences/programme-master Ce programme mentionne aussi les quelques ateliers demandant aux étudiants une participation financière.
Activités d'apprentissage prévues et méthodes d'enseignement :  
Les ateliers du Portfolio de Compétences ont en commun une méthode pédagogique basée sur le learning by doing. Ils confrontent les étudiants à des situations complexes, et leur permettent de s'entrainer aux compétences visées, d'identifier leurs faiblesses et de les améliorer à travers des activités pratiques. Se déroulant dans l'interactivité, les formations du Portfolio s'adressent à des groupes réduits, ce qui permet d'être attentif aux besoins particuliers des étudiants. Elles mettent également l'accent sur le contact avec le monde professionnel et la multidisciplinarité.
Mode d'enseignement (présentiel ; enseignement à distance) :  
Chaque atelier comprend 3 à 5 séances de 4h de présentiel ainsi qu'un travail à domicile en rapport avec la thématique de l'atelier. La nature du travail attendu de l'étudiant varie d'un atelier à l'autre. Selon les ateliers, il peut s'agir, par exemple, d'assister à des conférences, de faire des observations sur le terrain, de prendre part à des déplacements ou de préparer des rapports et présentations.
Pour valider les 5 ECTS du Portfolio de Compétences, chaque étudiant doit prendre part à deux ou trois ateliers différents au sein du programme (selon le type d'atelier : A+A+A, A+B ou B+B). Ces ateliers, évalués en fin de cycle (délibération de 2e master) peuvent être répartis sur la 1e et la 2e année de master.
Lectures recommandées ou obligatoires et notes de cours :  
Les documents relatifs au fonctionnement du Portfolio de Compétences (règlement, programme, modalités d'inscription,...) sont disponibles sur la plateforme Lol@ (http://lola.hec.ulg.ac.be/claroline/course/index.php?cid=GEST3061_1) Des lectures et références spécifiques peuvent être recommandées pour chaque atelier.
Modalités d'évaluation et critères :  
Les ateliers du Portfolio de Compétences sont évalués de manière continue et ne font pas l'objet d'un examen en session. Les prestations de chaque étudiant dans chaque atelier sont évaluées par une cote sur 20. La moyenne pondérée des cotes obtenues constitue la cote globale du Portfolio, valorisée pour 5 ECTS dans le programme de 2e master. Si une note d'exclusion est obtenue dans un atelier, cette dernière remplacera la moyenne des notes obtenues. En conséquence, une note de 10/20 dans chacun des ateliers présentés est nécessaire pour valider la moyenne.
Au sein de chaque atelier, les étudiants sont évalués sur leur investissement dans les activités proposées et sur leur progression par rapport à leur niveau de départ dans les compétences visées, de manière à les encourager à sélectionner des ateliers dans lesquels ils ressentent des lacunes.
Le principe d'évaluation continue et le faible nombre de séances rend la présence aux activités obligatoires. Un justificatif sera réclamé pour chaque absence, et les absences injustifiées seront sanctionnées dans la cote de l'atelier manqué.
Au cas où la cote globale du Portfolio serait un échec, les cotes des ateliers réussis (note égale ou supérieure à 10/20) par l'étudiant seront automatiquement reportées à l'année suivante. Pour le ou les ateliers ratés, l'étudiant sera tenu de présenter un travail de seconde session. Celui-ci consistera en un travail écrit pouvant comprendre une présentation orale. Ce travail se rapportera au sujet de l'atelier, mais l'atelier lui-même ne sera pas réorganisé pour l'étudiant. Le mode d'évaluation de ce travail de rattrapage différera donc sensiblement de l'évaluation de l'atelier en lui-même. L'étudiant ne sera pas autorisé à reprendre part à un atelier pour lequel il aurait eu une cote d'absence ou d'exclusion, sauf si son absence est dûment justifiée.
Stage(s) :  
Remarques organisationnelles :  
Attention, ce programme est prévu pour être validé en le répartissant sur deux années. Il est très compliqué de le suivre sur un seul quadrimestre, et il ne peut donc être sélectionné dans le cadre d'un programme Erasmus.
L'accomplissement de ce programme requiert la validation de trois ateliers de type A, d'un atelier de type A et d'un atelier de type B ou encore de deux ateliers de type B. Un étudiant peut s'inscrire à plus d'ateliers que cela, mais son inscription est alors soumise aux trois conditions suivantes : (1) son inscription dans les ateliers supplémentaires aura lieu après la clôture des inscriptions régulières afin de ne pas priver les étudiants réguliers de places limitées ; (2) l'atelier supplémentaire fera dès lors partie de son programme officiel, il sera certifié en fin de formation au même titre que les ateliers réguliers effectués, et sa note entrera dans le calcul de la cote moyenne selon les mêmes règles, il est obligatoire au même titre que les autres ateliers ; (3) quel que soit le nombre d'ateliers validés dans le Portfolio, la valeur de ce cours ne dépassera jamais 5 ECTS dans le programme de l'étudiant.
Les inscriptions au Portfolio de Compétences sont ouvertes le 18 septembre et s'achèvent le 30 septembre 2013. Elles ne concernent que les ateliers que l'étudiant souhaite effectuer durant l'année académique 2013-2014. Un descriptif complet des modalités d'inscription est disponible sur la page lol@ du Portfolio de Compétences (http://lola.hec.ulg.ac.be/claroline/course/index.php?cid=GEST3061_1) Les étudiants souhaitant s'inscrire dans les ateliers du Portfolio de Compétences après la date du 30 septembre sont priés de prendre contact avec les organisateurs du Portfolio de Compétences. Leur choix dans l'attribution d'ateliers sera malheureusement fortement limité.
Les groupes affectés aux divers ateliers seront publiés le vendredi 10 octobre. Les premières séances auront lieu le 21 octobre. Le calendrier des ateliers est disponible sur la page Lol@ du Portfolio de Compétences.
Les attributions d'ateliers sont définitives. Sauf erreur dans le processus d'inscription, il n'est pas possible de les changer, de les échanger ou de les annuler.
Chaque atelier du Portfolio de Compétences dispose d'une page Lol@ individuelle, à laquelle les étudiants sont priés de s'inscrire une fois la validation de leur inscription effectuée.
Contacts :  
Coordinateur de Programme : David Homburg david.homburg@ulg.ac.be Secrétaire du Programme : Françoise Dubois francoise.dubois@ulg.ac.be



Accueil

Bacheliers, masters, masters complémentaires et agrégations

Formations continues

Doctorat

Recherche par enseignant

Recherche par cours

Administration de l'Enseignement et des Etudiants - Responsable de l'information : Monique Marcourt, Direction générale à l'Enseignement et à la Formation - Réalisation SEGI